In Object Comparison Tool, a dialog is a
set of user selections for compare batch jobs. You can restore, rename, and delete any
previously saved dialogs.
About this task
When you
restore a dialog, it is restored in the display mode that was used when the dialog was saved.
For example, if the dialog was saved in advanced mode, it is restored in advanced mode. If a
dialog was saved before the display mode feature was introduced in Object Comparison Tool, the dialog is restored in advanced
mode.
Procedure
To manage and restore dialogs:
On the DB2 Object Comparison Tool Menu (GOCMENU) panel, specify option
M, and press Enter.
On the Saved Dialogs (ADB2SD) panel, specify the prefix for
the data set with the saved dialogs, and press Enter.
Figure 1. Saved Dialogs (ADB2SD) panel
Compare -------------------------- Saved Dialogs ------------------------ 14:05
Option ===>
Enter the prefix for saved dialog data sets:
Prefix ===> NBRON.ADMIN.SAVEDLGS.APAR.B37
The Manage/Restore Dialogs (ADB2SDM) panel lists all the saved
dialogs in the specified dialog data set:
Figure 2. Manage/Restore Dialogs (ADB2SDM) panel
ADB2SDM n ----------------------- Manage/Restore Dialogs ---------- Row 1 of 2
Command ===> Scroll ===> PAGE
Line commands: D - Delete R - Rename S - Select ? - Show all line commands
S Name Description Created Id
* * * *
- -------- ------------------------------------- ---------- --------
TEST01 SOURCE IS DDL W/ADD.COLUMN 2003/07/09 NBRON
PREVTEST DDL&DB2 W/STOGROUP 2003/09/09 NBRON
Use the line commands to take the following actions as needed:
To restore a dialog:
Issue the S line command next to the dialog. The selections for the corresponding
dialog are restored, and you can immediately run the batch job.
To rename a dialog:
Issue the R line command next to the dialog. On the subsequent Member Rename (ADB2SDR) panel, enter the new dialog name,
and press Enter.
To delete the dialog:
Issue the D line command next to the dialog. The dialog is immediately deleted
when you press Enter.