The Settings tab provides the ability to control various general settings across the account.
In this tab, you can access the following settings:
- Incident Sequence Code: Determines the prefix used with the Sequence Code incident field. The field includes a prefix and index that increments for each new incident created within the account. You can edit the prefix but not the index. Any change to the prefix is applied only to new incidents. If you are managing multiple accounts, you must use different prefixes for each account to differentiate the incidents in reports. You cannot assign a prefix to an account if it is already used by another account.
- Attachments: Controls whether users can upload attachments to the system. To allow files to be attached to incidents and tasks, switch the indicator to On. There is a limit to the amount of data that may be stored; please consult your specific agreement for details.
- Default Tasks: When tasks are created you can set them to be public or private by default, meaning that users (other than administrators) need specific permission to view them. By setting this default to Off, all tasks are created as public by default. Switch the indicator to On if you prefer to have tasks default to private.
- Incident Deletion: If enabled, users with the delete incident permission can delete incidents and simulations. Deleting an incident does not generate news feed or system notifications, although users can receive an email notification. When a user deletes an incident, the incident’s attachments, such as tasks and artifacts, are deleted, and all mention of the incident is removed from the news feed and system notifications. The Orchestration & Automation application logs all deletions.
- Final Phase required to close incidents: If enabled, all cases must be in the final phase to be closed. To be in the final phase, users must complete the mandatory tasks in previous phases. Users attempting to close a case before the final phase receive an error message. If not enabled, users can close a case in any phase, as long as all mandatory fields are completed.