Deleting a Notification Service

Deleting a Notification Service disassociates it from any assigned vaults, stopping notifications for those vaults from that point on.

About this task

For more information on the Notification Service, see the Notification Service.

Procedure

  1. On the Settings tab, navigate to Monitoring > Notification Service.
  2. In the Notification Service Summary table, click the name of the Notification Service you want to edit.
  3. Click Delete Notification Service.
  4. Enter your current password and click Delete.
    A banner appears on the Notification Service Summary page indicating that the Notification Service was deleted successfully and the Notification Service is removed from the Notification Service Summary table.