Annotations might not be saved automatically in IBM Business Automation Workflow when annotationAutoSave is set to true

Setting the IBM® Daeja® ViewOne annotationAutoSave parameter to true in the IBM Content Navigator Administration desktop does not always save annotations automatically in Business Automation Workflow.

Symptoms

The Daeja ViewOne annotationAutoSave parameter behaves differently depending on its setting and on the user actions in Business Automation Workflow.
Parameter set to true
Different behaviors occur when annotationAutoSave is set to true and annotations are made to a document:
  • When you close the screen using the X button, the annotations are automatically saved without any prompts.
  • When you close the case that contains the document, annotations are not automatically saved, but instead you are prompted to cancel the close action to save the document changes or discard them.
Parameter set to false
When annotationAutoSave is set to false, you are prompted to save the annotations, as no automatic saving occurs. By default, annotationAutoSave is set to false.

For more information, see this support document External link opens a new window or tab.