The Browse button is disabled after you cancel from the Run Content Navigator File Tracker window

When you add a document to a case, if you click Cancel from the Run Content Navigator File Tracker window, you can no longer browse for a document to add.

When file tracking is enabled in IBM® Content Navigator, you are prompted to run the file tracker feature when you browse for a document. If you close the window by clicking Cancel, you return to the Add Document window. However, the Browse button is disabled, preventing you from browsing to the document that you want to add.

To resolve this problem, close the Add Document window, clear the browser cache, then close and restart the browser. When you return to the case, you should be able to use the Browse button on the Add Document window. When you see the Run Content Navigator File Tracker window, click Run, and in the next window, click Allow.

Tip: In both of the File Tracker windows, you can choose not to see the windows again in subsequent document add operations.