Reassigning a task to a new group
About this task
When a group or team is updated, the associated manager team is also updated. If you assign a task to a team, the team must exist in the version or snapshot scope that is currently associated with the task.
If you are considering reassigning a task to a group, it is generally recommended that you reassign the task to a team from the task's current version or snapshot context.
If a task is reassigned to a group that is associated with a different version or snapshot than the task, it can cause problems for the version or snapshot deletion. The instructions in this help topic can be used to replace an ad hoc group that might be blocking the deletion.
If a task is reassigned to a group that does not have a manager team, the task's manager team will be cleared. In releases earlier than 20.x, the assigned manager team is only changed when the task is reassigned to a group that has a manager team.
Procedure
To reassign a task to a new team:
