Deleting branches
Draft comment:
This topic was viewed 106 times since its publication
If a branch is no longer used, you can delete it. The option for that branch no longer
appears in the Branches tab in the Workflow Center for the project. Deleting unused
branches can improve the performance of the process application.
This topic was viewed 106 times since its publication
Before you begin
About this task
When you delete a branch, the authoring data in all its snapshots including the tip is deleted and can't be used.
Note: You cannot delete the default branch for a process application.
Procedure
- Select the Process apps or Toolkits tab.
- Select the project where the branch that you want to delete is located.
- .Select the branches tab and change the branch filter on the table toolbar from "All" to "Archived."
- Select the archived branch that you want from the table.
- Select Delete on the branch's three-dot menu.
- Select Delete on the Delete Confirmation Dialog.
This topic only applies to BAW, and is located in the BAW repository. Last updated on 2025-03-13 12:15