Business Process Model Deletion Considerations
There are multiple considerations when deleting a business process model.
Before deleting a business process model, consider that:
- Deleting a business process model is permanent; you cannot restore a deleted process model. Use the Export Resources function to save a copy of the business process to offline storage.
- If the business process model runs on a schedule, Sterling B2B Integrator deletes the schedule with the business process.
- After you confirm that you want to delete a business process (during the delete procedure), Sterling B2B Integrator deletes the business process and creates a log entry. The log entry contains the name of the business process, date and time of deletion, and the account information of the user who deleted the business process.