Deleting a member
As the Cloud Manager administrator, you can delete members of the API Connect cloud administration organization. Once deleted, the user and associated roles are removed, however the user's account still remains in API Connect.
About this task
One of the following roles is required to delete a member:
Note: The user account of the deleted user remains in the associated API Connect user registry. The user can still log in to the Cloud Manager user interface but only information links are available; there is no access to view or manage any resources.
The user can be added again as a member at a later time; see Adding members to the admin organization.
To delete a member of the cloud administration organization, complete the following steps:
- In the Cloud Manager, click Members.
- Choose Delete from the overflow menu that is adjacent to the member you want to delete.
- Confirm the deletion.
The member is deleted and removed from the Members list in Cloud Manager.