Deleting roles in the admin organization
Roles can be deleted (except for the Owner, Viewer, and Member roles) from the Admin organization. If there are members assigned to a role that has been deleted, they will be assigned the Viewer role.
About this task
All custom roles may be deleted. Pre-configured roles can also be deleted, except for the Owner, Viewer, and Member roles. Owner, viewer, and Member role cannot be deleted or edited. Members who are assigned a deleted role are given the most limited role, Viewer, with View-only privileges. These members will need to be assigned a new role if they require any other privileges.If you are assigned a role that has the Settings: manage permission, you can delete roles for the Admin organization. The Admin organization roles apply only to Cloud Manager users.
One of the following roles is required to delete custom roles:
- Topology Administrator
- Custom role with the Settings: manage permissions
Perform the following steps to delete roles in the Admin organization:
- In the Cloud Manager, click Settings.
- Select Roles.
- Locate the Role you want to delete, and select Delete from the overflow menu.
- Confirm that you want to proceed with deleting the role.
The Role will be deleted. Members who had been assigned the role are given the Viewer role.