Restart and resend permissions

Your default permissions to Restart files and Resend files depend on your client and user type.

Note: All companies have the ability to restart and resend files by default, but these features can be removed at a company's request. To request that restarting and resending be removed for your company, contact IBM Support.
Depending on whether you are a company administrator or another user type, and what type of client you are, your default Restart files and Resend files permissions are initially different. However, regardless of your default permissions, any administrator can change their own permissions and the permissions of their associated users. Permissions are managed in Setup > User access > Permissions.

You can check your default status on the following table:

Table 1. Default restart and resend permissions
Client and user type Restart enabled by default Resend enabled by default Can change their own permissions Can change permissions for other users
Managed Services: Company administrator Yes Yes Yes Yes
Managed Services: Other user types No, but can be enabled by company administrator No, but can be enabled by company administrator No No
All other client types (including B2B Integration SaaS): Company administrator No, but can be enabled by themselves Yes Yes Yes
All other client types (including B2B Integration SaaS): Other user types No, but can be enabled by company administrator Yes No No