Deleting branches
If a branch is no longer used, you can delete it. The option for that branch no longer
appears in the Branches tab in the Workflow automation for the project. Deleting unused
branches can improve the performance of the workflow automation.
About this task
When you delete a branch, the authoring data in all its versions including the tip is deleted and can't be used.
Note: You cannot delete the default branch for a Workflow automation.
Procedure
- Select the Workflow automation or Toolkits tab.
- Select the project where the branch that you want to delete is located.
- Select the branches tab.
- Select Delete on the branch's three-dot menu.
- Select Delete on the Delete Confirmation Dialog.