使用 WebSphere Adapters 中的 WebSphere ESB 中介流动态地调用企业信息系统

本文将介绍如何使用 WebSphere Adapters 和 WebSphere ESB 中介流动态地调用企业信息系统 (EIS),以及如何将此模型应用于各种业务场景。

Jeffrey I S Dare, 软件工程师, IBM

Jeffrey Dare 的照片Jeffrey I S Dare 是位于印度班加罗尔的 IBM 印度软件实验室的一名软件工程师。他有 3 年的 WebSphere Adapters 研究经验,目前在研究基于文件的资源适配器和 ECM 资源适配器的支持和开发。



Ramya Rajendiran, 资深软件工程师, IBM

Ramya Rajendiran 的照片Ramya Rajendiran 是位于印度班加罗尔的 IBM 印度软件实验室的一名软件工程师。她有 5 年的 WebSphere Commerce 和 WebSphere Adapters 研究经验,目前在研究基于文件的资源适配器的支持和开发。她撰写了 IBM 红皮书 “WebSphere Commerce 业务线工具优化”。



Ramkumar Ramalingam, 软件开发人员, IBM

Ramkumar RamalingamRamkumar Ramalingam IBM 位于印度班加罗尔市的软件实验室的资深软件工程师。他致力于 Apache Tuscany 并且是 Apache Tuscany Project Management Committee 的成员。他还是 OASIS SCA Java Specification Community 的成员。



2012 年 12 月 20 日

简介

IBM® WebSphere® Adapter 家族包含各种基于 JCA 1.5 标准的技术和应用程序适配器。这些适配器使集成开发人员能够将各种运行时(比如 WebSphere Application Server、WebSphere ESB 和 IBM Process Manager)无缝地与各种 EIS(比如 SAP、Siebel、Oracle、PeopleSoft、JD Edwards、Lotus Domino、JDBC 数据库、FTP/FTPS/SFTP 协议、平面文件系统和电子邮件服务器)集成在一起。

WebSphere Adapters 用在许多复杂业务系统的业务集成逻辑的核心位置。它们的出站功能会在业务流需要调用某些 EIS 功能时使用。在许多场景中,这些适配器必须基于仅在运行时知道的路由条件(比如业务数据或条件)动态地连接到不同的 EIS 实例。在业务逻辑要求 WebSphere Adapter 用户的应用程序在运行时动态调用不同 EIS 的时候,WebSphere Adapter 用户会面临一些挑战,本文提供了这些挑战的一个解决方案。该解决方案在一种 “无编码” 方法中使用 WebSphere ESB 中介流,这样做减少了复杂性、重复和维护工作。

动态调用的业务场景

以下是对 EIS 的动态调用的一些用例:

  • 对于所有 WebSphere Adapter:当 EIS 没有提供负载平衡且客户希望实现基于适配器的负载平衡时使用。
  • 对于所有 WebSphere Adapter:当一个 EIS 实例关闭且应用程序需要动态地故障转移到一个不同的 EIS 实例时使用。
  • 对于 WebSphere Adapter for Email:当使用该适配器的客户应用程序希望基于某个值而将传入的电子邮件转发给特定的邮件服务器时使用。WebSphere JCA Adapter 中没有提供此功能。
  • 对于 WebSphere Adapter for FTP:当中介流需要基于所登录的用户动态连接到不同 FTP 服务器时使用。

Websphere JCA Adapter 的限制

目前的 WebSphere Adapters 框架不允许动态连接到不同 EIS 实例的适配器配置。JCA 规范也没有明确支持动态连接。因此,WebSphere Adapters 很难提供此特性,而且在上面的 “动态调用业务场景” 下列出的用例目前无法以直观的方式实现。相反,用户必须开发和部署多个适配器实例,这带来了以下难题:

  • 更高的资产和代码重复率
  • 更高的业务逻辑复杂性
  • 更长的开发时间
  • 更长的维护时间

使用 WebSphere ESB 的动态调用

WebSphere ESB 支持通过动态覆盖静态定义的端点或使用目标导入来动态调用,从而重新路由消息。WebSphere ESB 还支持动态重定向响应消息。当开发并部署一个中介模块时,通过该模块的消息流使用静态信息。可以使用 WebSphere Integration Developer 输入固定的值来描述导入、绑定和目标。经过中介模块的消息然后可使用这些值。

对于一些应用程序,您可在运行时覆盖或更改一些静态值。通过覆盖为某个端点地址指定的值,可以动态完成此操作,或者可以选择一个新的目标导入。无论如何,消息流都会依据消息中的信息而进行更改。有关的更多信息,请参阅 WebSphere ESB 信息中心内的 动态调用。本文将介绍如何使用 WebSphere Adapters 和 WebSphere ESB 中介流的动态调用特性动态地调用 EIS。

先决条件

  • IBM Integration Developer
  • 中介流的实用知识
  • WebSphere Adapters 的实用知识

假设

  • 使用了 WebSphere Adapter for FTP 及其 Create 操作。
  • WebSphere Adapter for FTP 部署在 WebSphere Application Server 的节点级别上。
  • 定义了不同的托管连接工厂,每个工厂都通过其 JNDI 得到引用。

动态创新步骤

以下步骤为一个出站 Create 操作配置 WebSphere Adapter for FTP,但它们也适用于任何出站适配器配置。在正常情况下,FTPImport 仅可使用在其 Managed Connection Factory (MCF) 中定义的一组属性。以下步骤展示了如何将同一个 FTPImport 用于不同的属性集来动态连接到不同 FTP 服务器。

  1. 在面板中拖放 FTP Outbound Adapter,创建一个 FTPImport using the External Service 向导。选择 FTPImport,以便配置一个 Create 操作并导入需要的属性:
    图 1. 在向导中创建 FTPImport
    在向导中创建 FTPImport
  2. 在面板上,单击 Components,然后将 Mediation Flow 组件拖放到装配图上:
    图 2. 创建 Mediation Flow 组件
    创建 Mediation Flow 组件
  3. 现在您需要一个新业务对象 (BO),它接受托管链接工厂 (MCF) 的 JNDI 名称。创建接受 FTP 出站所需的所有属性以及 MCF 的 JNDI 名称的 BO:
    图 3. 创建一个新业务对象
    创建一个新业务对象
  4. 创建一个新接口并添加一个 Request and Response 操作,该操作拥有上一步中创建的 BO:
    图 4. 创建一个 Request and Response 操作
    创建一个 Request and Response 操作
  5. 将此接口添加到中介流中,并将它连接到 FTPImport
    图 5. 将中介流连接到 FTPImport
    将中介流连接到 FTPImport
  6. 双击 Mediation Flow 并单击 Operation Map,为这两个接口的操作建立映射:
    • 您在第 4 步中创建的输入接口
    • FTP Adapter 创建的接口
    图 6. 映射两个接口的操作
    映射两个接口的操作
  7. 第 6 步在两个操作之间创建一个 input_map,如图 7 所示:
    图 7. 两个接口的中介映射
    两个接口的中介映射
  8. 双击 input_map,根据您的业务需求映射所有需要的字段:
    单击此处查看大图。)
    图 8. 映射所有需要的字段
    映射所有需要的字段
  9. 要动态调用 EIS,只需映射 SMOHeader 中的目标地址字段,它可在树结构的 smo/headers/SMOHeader/Target/address 路径中找到:
    单击此处查看大图。)
    图 9. 映射目标地址字段
    映射目标地址字段
  10. 基于 MCF_JNDI 中提供的输入,请求将使用该 MCF 执行。
  11. 为 MCF n 的 JNDI 提供以下 URI 格式:jca:jndi:<JNDI of the MCF>

示例

以下示例演示了如何在出站请求中使用 MCF 的 JNDI。在这些示例中,借助一个已配置好的 FTPImport,您可以通过出站请求动态地调用不同的 EIS。

示例 1

jca:jndi:jndi/ftp1 使用 FTPImport 引用了 MCF 的出站 Create 请求:

图 10. 示例 1 的请求
示例 1 的请求
图 11. 示例 1 的响应
示例 1 的响应

示例 2

jca:jndi:jndi/ftp2 使用同一个 FTPImport 来引用 MCF 的出站 Create 请求:

图 12. 示例 2 的请求
示例 2 的请求
图 13. 示例 2 的响应
示例 2 的响应

上面两个示例表明,只使用一个 FTPImport,就可以基于两个不同的 MCF jndi/ftp1jndi/ftp2 将请求发送到两个不同的 FTP 服务器。

结束语

在本文中,我们学习了如何在运行时使用 WebSphere Adapters 和 WebSphere ESB 中介流动态地调用不同 EIS 的技术和解决方案方法。这种 “无编码” 方法使您能够解决上面的 动态调用业务场景 下列出的用例。

参考资料

学习

讨论

条评论

developerWorks: 登录

标有星(*)号的字段是必填字段。


需要一个 IBM ID?
忘记 IBM ID?


忘记密码?
更改您的密码

单击提交则表示您同意developerWorks 的条款和条件。 查看条款和条件

 


在您首次登录 developerWorks 时,会为您创建一份个人概要。您的个人概要中的信息(您的姓名、国家/地区,以及公司名称)是公开显示的,而且会随着您发布的任何内容一起显示,除非您选择隐藏您的公司名称。您可以随时更新您的 IBM 帐户。

所有提交的信息确保安全。

选择您的昵称



当您初次登录到 developerWorks 时,将会为您创建一份概要信息,您需要指定一个昵称。您的昵称将和您在 developerWorks 发布的内容显示在一起。

昵称长度在 3 至 31 个字符之间。 您的昵称在 developerWorks 社区中必须是唯一的,并且出于隐私保护的原因,不能是您的电子邮件地址。

标有星(*)号的字段是必填字段。

(昵称长度在 3 至 31 个字符之间)

单击提交则表示您同意developerWorks 的条款和条件。 查看条款和条件.

 


所有提交的信息确保安全。


static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=10
Zone=WebSphere
ArticleID=852550
ArticleTitle=使用 WebSphere Adapters 中的 WebSphere ESB 中介流动态地调用企业信息系统
publish-date=12202012

Dynamic invocation of Enterprise Information Systems using WebSphere ESB mediation flows in WebSphere Adapters

This article shows you how to dynamically invoke enterprise information systems (EIS's) using WebSphere Adapters and WebSphere ESB mediation flows, and how to apply this model to various business scenarios.

Jeffrey I S Dare (jeffdare@in.ibm.com), Software Engineer, IBM

Photo of Jeffrey DareJeffrey I S Dare is a Software Engineer at the IBM India Software Lab in Bangalore, India. He has three years experience working on WebSphere Adapters, and is currently working in Support and Development for file-based resource adapters and ECM resource adapters. You can contact Jeffrey at jeffdare@in.ibm.com.



Ramya Rajendiran (ramya.raji@in.ibm.com), Staff Software Engineer, IBM

Photo of Ramya RajendiranRamya Rajendiran is a Software Engineer at the IBM India Software Lab in Bangalore, India. She has five years experience working on WebSphere Commerce and WebSphere Adapters, and is currently working in Support and Development for file-based resource adapters. She authored the IBM Redbook "WebSphere Commerce Line-Of-Business Tooling Customization." You can contact Ramya at ramya.raji@in.ibm.com.



Ramkumar Ramalingam, Software Developer, IBM  

Photo of Ramkumar RamalingamRamkumar Ramalingam is an Advisory Software Engineer at the IBM India Software Lab in Bangalore, India. He is a Committer and Management Committee member on the Apache Tuscany project, and a member of the OASIS SCA Java Specification Community. You can contact Ramkumar at ramkumar_rj@in.ibm.com.



03 October 2012

Also available in Chinese Portuguese

Introduction

The IBM® WebSphere® Adapter family consists of a variety of technology and application adapters based on the JCA 1.5 standard. These adapters enable integration developers to seamlessly integrate various runtimes -- such as WebSphere Application Server, WebSphere ESB, and IBM Process Manager -- with various EIS's -- such as SAP, Siebel, Oracle, PeopleSoft, JD Edwards, Lotus Domino, JDBC databases, FTP/FTPS/SFTP protocols, flat file systems, and E-mail servers.

WebSphere Adapters are used at the heart of the business integration logic in many complex business systems. Their outbound functionality is used when the business flow needs to invoke certain EIS functions. In many scenarios, the Adapters must connect to different EIS instances dynamically based on routing criteria -- such as business data or conditions -- which are known only at runtime. This article provides a solution to the challenge that WebSphere Adapter users face when the business logic requires their application to dynamically invoke different EIS's dynamically at runtime. The solution uses WebSphere ESB mediation flows in a "no coding" approach that reduces complexity, duplication, and maintenance.

Business scenarios for dynamic invocation

Here are some use cases for dynamic invocation for EIS's:

  • For all WebSphere Adapters: When the EIS does not provide load balancing and the customer wants to implement adapter-based load balancing.
  • For all WebSphere Adapters: When one EIS instance is down and the application needs to fail-over to a different EIS instance dynamically.
  • For WebSphere Adapter for Email: When the customer application using the adapter wants to direct incoming e-mail messages to a specific mail server based on some value. This capability is a limitation with WebSphere JCA Adapter.
  • For WebSphere Adapter for FTP: When the mediation flow needs to connect to different FTP servers dynamically based which users log in.

Limitations with Websphere JCA Adapters

The current framework of WebSphere Adapters does not allow adapter configuration for dynamic connection to different EIS instances. Nor does the JCA specification explicitly support dynamic connection. Therefore it is difficult for WebSphere Adapters to provide this feature, and the use cases listed above under "Business scenarios for dynamic invocation" currently cannot be implemented in a straightforward manner. Instead, users have to develop and deploy multiple adapter instances, which creates the following pain points:

  • Increased duplication of assets and code
  • Increased complexity of business logic
  • Increased development time
  • Increased maintenance time

Dynamic invocation using WebSphere ESB

WebSphere ESB supports re-routing of messages, via dynamic override of statically-defined endpoints, or dynamic invocation using a target import. WebSphere ESB also supports dynamic redirection of response messages. When a mediation module is developed and deployed, the flow of messages through the module uses static information. You can enter fixed values describing the imports, bindings, and targets using WebSphere Integration Developer. Messages passing through the mediation module then use these values.

For some applications, you can override or change some of these static values at run time. You can do this dynamically by overriding a value specified for an endpoint address, or alternatively, you can select a new target import. In each case, the message flow changes according to the information in the message. For more information, see Dynamic invocation in the WebSphere ESB information center. This article explains how you can dynamically invoke EIS's using WebSphere Adapters and the dynamic invocation feature of WebSphere ESB mediation flows.

Prerequisites

  • IBM Integration Developer
  • Working knowledge of mediation flows
  • Working knowledge of WebSphere Adapters

Assumptions

  • WebSphere Adapter for FTP and its Create operation are used.
  • WebSphere Adapter for FTP is deployed at the node level of WebSphere Application Server.
  • Different managed connection factories are defined, with each one referenced by its JNDI.

Dynamic invocation steps

The steps below configure WebSphere Adapter for FTP for an outbound Create operation, but they apply to any outbound adapter configuration. In a normal scenario, the FTPImport can use only one set of properties defined in its Managed Connection Factory (MCF). The following steps show how the same FTPImport can be used with different sets of properties to connect to different FTP servers dynamically.

  1. Drag and drop the FTP Outbound Adapter from the palette to create an FTPImport using the External Service wizard. Select FTPImport to configure a Create operation and input the required properties:
    Figure 1. Create FTPImport in wizard
    Create FTPImport in wizard
  2. On the palette, click on Components, then drag the Mediation Flow component to the assembly diagram:
    Figure 2. Create Mediation Flow component
    Create Mediation Flow component
  3. Now you need a new business object (BO), which takes the JNDI name for the managed connection factory (MCF). Create a BO that takes all properties required for the FTP outbound and the JNDI name for the MCF:
    Figure 3. Create a new business object
    Create a new business object
  4. Create a new interface and add a Request and Response operation, which has the BO created in the previous step:
    Figure 4. Create a Request and Response operation
    Create a Request and Response operation
  5. Add this interface to the mediation flow and wire it to FTPImport:
    Figure 5. Wire the mediation flow to FTPImport
    Wire the mediation flow to FTPImport
  6. Double-click the Mediation Flow and click Operation Map to map the operations for these two interfaces:
    • The input interface that you created in Step 4
    • The interface created by the FTP Adapter
    Figure 6. Map the operations of the two interfaces
    Map the operations of the two interfaces
  7. Step 6 creates an input_map between the two operations, as shown in Figure 7:
    Figure 7. Mediation map of the two interfaces
    Mediation map of the two interfaces
  8. Double-click on input_map to map all required fields in accordance with your business needs:
    (Click here to enlarge the image.)
    Figure 8. Map all required fields
    Map all required fields
  9. To dynamically invoke the EIS, you only need to map the target address field in the SMOHeader, which is available in the smo/headers/SMOHeader/Target/address path of the tree structure:
    (Click here to enlarge the image.)
    Figure 9. Map the target address field
    Map the target address field
  10. 10 Based on the input provided in MCF_JNDI, the request will be executed using that MCF.
  11. Provide the JNDI of the MCF n the following URI format: jca:jndi:<JNDI of the MCF>.

Examples

Here are some examples that illustrate the use of JNDI of MCF as part of the outbound request. In these examples, with a single configured FTPImport, you can dynamically invoke different EIS's via the outbound request.

Example 1

Outbound Create request to the MCF referenced by jca:jndi:jndi/ftp1 using FTPImport:

Figure 10. Request for Example 1
Request for Example 1
Figure 11. Response for Example 1
Response for Example 1

Example 2

Outbound Create request to the MCF referenced by jca:jndi:jndi/ftp2 using the same FTPImport:

Figure 12. Request for Example 2
Request for Example 2
Figure 13. Response for Example 2
Response for Example 2

The above two examples show that just using a single FTPImport, you were able to send requests to two different FTP servers based on the two different MCFs jndi/ftp1 and jndi/ftp2

Conclusion

In this article, you learned a technique and solution approach for dynamically invoking different EIS's at runtime, using WebSphere Adapters and leveraging WebSphere ESB mediation flows. This "no coding" approach enables you to address the use cases listed above under Business scenarios for dynamic invocation.

Resources

Comments

developerWorks: Sign in

Required fields are indicated with an asterisk (*).


Need an IBM ID?
Forgot your IBM ID?


Forgot your password?
Change your password

By clicking Submit, you agree to the developerWorks terms of use.

 


The first time you sign into developerWorks, a profile is created for you. Information in your profile (your name, country/region, and company name) is displayed to the public and will accompany any content you post, unless you opt to hide your company name. You may update your IBM account at any time.

All information submitted is secure.

Choose your display name



The first time you sign in to developerWorks, a profile is created for you, so you need to choose a display name. Your display name accompanies the content you post on developerWorks.

Please choose a display name between 3-31 characters. Your display name must be unique in the developerWorks community and should not be your email address for privacy reasons.

Required fields are indicated with an asterisk (*).

(Must be between 3 – 31 characters.)

By clicking Submit, you agree to the developerWorks terms of use.

 


All information submitted is secure.

Dig deeper into WebSphere on developerWorks


static.content.url=http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/js/artrating/
SITE_ID=1
Zone=WebSphere
ArticleID=839263
ArticleTitle=Dynamic invocation of Enterprise Information Systems using WebSphere ESB mediation flows in WebSphere Adapters
publish-date=10032012