Based on customer feedback, we've added a setting for the web meeting client, to indicate whether meetings open in the current window or in a new window or tab. This capability makes it easier for people to get back to the meeting center if they need to jump from one meeting room to another.
This behavior is controlled at the server level, with this setting:
meetingroomcenter.openRoomInNewWindow (default: true)
IBM Sametime design
Matching: meetings X
There's more exciting mobile news with Sametime 8.5.2 and our new Sametime meetings client for the RIM Blackberry device!
Now from your Blackbery you can:
Starting in release 8.5.2, administrators have an easy way to delete meeting rooms that are not being used anymore.
From the web-based administrative UI in the meeting center, you'll see a Delete icon next to individual meeting rooms:
In addition, when viewing the rooms for an individual user, you can delete all that user's rooms, if you need to quickly remove a collection of rooms (e.g., if an employee leaves the company):
LaurenHasselriis-Ghom 2700046TBQ Tags:  rooms end meetings eject meeting 8.5.2 sametime 2,785 Views
With Sametime 8.5.2, there are some new features that will help meeting room owners and managers manage their meetings.
First, we've added a new End Meeting button in the global toolbar so that meeting room owners or managers can simply click the button to close the meeting room. This action ends the meeting for all participants, so they no longer are in the room, and no longer see any room content. The room owner (or manager, depending on who presses the button) stays in the room, so they can be ready for their next meeting.
Here's what this new button looks like in the toolbar:
We've also added a feature that allows meeting room owners and managers to remove a participant from a meeting. From within a meeting room, a room owner or manager simply right-clicks a participant's name to remove that person from the meeting:
Users who are removed will see a notification that they've been removed, and they will no longer see the content of the meeting room.
When someone is removed from a room, there may be a "lockout" time, during which that person will not be able to re-enter the room. System administrators set this timeout period on a per-server level, using this configuration setting:
rtc4web.ejectionTimeout (default: 300 seconds)
Do you use online polling in meetings? If so, I have a few questions for you:
1) How often do you use online polling? In what types of meetings?
2) Do you ever use the same question over and over again? If so, in what context?
3) Right now, our polling tools support anonymous responses only. How critical is it to you to see who entered which response?
4) Do you have need from an online meeting tool to tie multiple polling questions together, into more of a survey format?
5) Anything else you'd like to us to know about your use of polls in meetings?
Thanks in advance for your thoughts!