DB2 Tech Talk Series

2 likes Updated 6/18/14 10:58 AM by CindyRussellTags: None

 

IBM DB2 Tech Talks

The DB2 Tech Talk series is a free set of monthly in-depth technical webinars from IBM technical professionals.

Join the experts to learn about DB2-related breakthrough technology, best practices, and get your questions answered during live Q & A sessions at the end of each talk. 

Featured Chat:

Next DB2 Tech Talk:

 Use DB2 with BLU Acceleration for SAP

Date: Wednesday July 17, 2014

Time: 12:30-2:00 PM Eastern / 11:30 AM Central / 9:30 AM Pacific / 17:30hrs London/ 18:30hrs Frankfurt, Paris / India 11 PM



Presenters: Rick Swagerman (host),
Guersad Kuecuek (IBM technical professional)

Description:

Analytics are the hot business need because the competitive advantage goes to the organization who is first to discover and capitalize on the business insight. Data is at the root of this, but it is the analytics that provide data value. For many years DB2 has been used with OLAP and OLTP systems by SAP customers worldwide to deliver a cost-effective database engine to SAP applications.



Now with DB2 10.5 with BLU Acceleration, you can use this next generation in-memory technology to deliver these insights from data fast and simply. Although BLU Acceleration is in-memory optimized, it is not main memory-limited.DB2 with BLU Acceleration is an in-memory technology, which makes analytical jobs by factors faster right out of the box, while requiring dramatically less storage and nearly eliminating the need for tuning.



Join DB2 - SAP expert Guersad Kuecuek for a discussion of the technical features of this solution including how to use BLU, how to derive performance improvement and how to do the sizing for BLU.



REGISTER

Register here: bit.ly/tt2014jul

 

A replay is available immediately following the live broadcast for scheduling convenience.

 

DB2 Tech Talks Now in Replay