What happens to the original content when a page is edited?

When you create a page, an initial version is created. Your original work is saved in that first version of the page until you delete the page.

About this task

Each time a wiki member edits a page, a new version of the page is created. The page displays version information such as the version number, when it was edited, the person who made the edits, and a link to each version. If you own a page, or have Editor or Owner access to it, you can restore an older version as the current version. Owners can also delete versions.


To see versions of a page, open the page and click Versions.