Deleting forums

You can delete forums when they are no longer being actively used and you want to remove them permanently.

Before you begin

You must be the forum owner or an administrator to delete a stand-alone forum. To delete a community forum, you must be a community owner or an administrator.

About this task

If you find that a forum is no longer in use, you might want to delete it. Deleting a forum removes it permanently from the Forums application.

When you want to prevent users from contributing to a forum, but you still want them to be able to view the existing content in that forum, consider locking the forum instead of deleting it. For more information about how to lock a forum, see Locking and unlocking forums.

Procedure

To delete a forum, complete the following steps.

  1. Open the forum that you want to delete.
  2. Select More Actions > Delete Forum.
  3. Click Delete to confirm that you want to delete the forum.



Trademarks | IBM Connections wiki