Leaving communities

You can cancel your membership in a community if you no longer want to participate in that community.

Before you begin

You must be logged in to a community to be able to leave the community. If you are not logged in, the Community Actions menu does not display in the user interface.

Procedure

To leave a community, complete the following steps.

  1. From the community's Overview page, select Community Actions > Leave Community.
    Note: The last remaining owner of a community cannot leave the community.
  2. Click OK to confirm that you want to be removed from the community's membership.

Results

The community no longer displays in the I’m a Member view




IBM Connections wiki | Trademarks