Editing or deleting an entry

If you have the appropriate permissions, you can edit an entry to change the content or status, or to delete it from the blog.

Before you begin

If you have Author permission, you can edit entries you have created. If you have Owner permission, you can edit any entry in the blog.

About this task

To edit or remove an entry, click Entries from the Settings page to view the entries for your blog and do one of the following:
  • Click Edit to edit an entry.
  • Select one or more entries and click Delete to permanently remove the entries from the blog.
Note: As you create or edit an entry, your work is automatically saved every 15 minutes, unless the site administrator changes the interval. If you leave an entry in an unsaved state when you log out of Blogs, the next time you log in, a notification reminds you that you have an unsaved entry. From that notification message you can click Edit to open the entry and resume work on it, or Discard to delete the entry.



IBM Connections wiki | Trademarks