Marking an activity complete

Mark an activity complete after its goal has been achieved. This action does not delete the activity; the completed activity continues to be available from the Completed view. After you mark an activity complete, members no longer see it listed among their activities.

Before you begin

You must be an owner of an activity to mark the activity complete.

About this task

To mark an activity complete, perform the following steps:

Procedure

Do one of the following:

Results

Completed activities are listed in the Completed view.

What to do next

To restore a completed activity, perform the following steps:
  1. Open the Completed view.
    Note: There are two Completed views: one contains only completed private activities of which you were a member and the other contains only completed public views.
  2. Find the activity, click More to expand the activity description, and then click Restore.
    Note: Only an owner of a completed activity can restore it. If you are not an owner, you will not see the Restore link.

By default, activities that are not active after 90 days are marked complete automatically. A notification is sent to the activity owners before this event occurs to let them know that the activity will be marked complete if they do not use it. The inactivity period of 90 days is a value that the administrator can change.




IBM Connections wiki | Trademarks