Topic
  • 15 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2015-11-18T08:06:05Z by VolkerFriedrich
dchambers
dchambers
1 Post

Pinned topic SDK - first time setup

‏2013-06-24T16:39:17Z |

I have been using ConnectDirect to transfer files but I have no direct knowledge of the product.  An admin set it up and I just drop files into a folder and write an OK file to send them.  Then I can request receipts.

I have now been tasked with using the SDK (in dotNet) to transfer the files.  I have installed the SDK and referenced it in my program.

Can I use the SDK to work with the existing ConnectDirect implementation I described above?  With I need changes to this implementation to use the SDK?

Do I need ConnectDirect for Windows running on my develop machine?  Or can I use the network instance?

• VolkerFriedrich
    VolkerFriedrich
    178 Posts

Re: SDK - first time setup

‏2013-06-28T08:04:58Z  

Yes, you can use the SDK to work with an existing Connect:Direct node instance. That's the way to do it.

The node does not require any extra configurations.

Whether the node is installed locally or on the network does not matter. The SDK always attaches to it using a TCP/IP connection to the node's API port, typically 1363.

Have a look at the samples provided in the SDK.Net\Samples folder. They should be a good starting point.

• Mr. Satish
    Mr. Satish
    4 Posts

‏2014-01-15T15:51:10Z  

Provided sample files does not work and when i run the program it thorws error msg.

Could not load file or assembly 'ConnectDirectSdk, Version=4.4.3629.27808, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

May i know the reason for it?

• VolkerFriedrich
    VolkerFriedrich
    178 Posts

‏2014-01-15T17:16:49Z  

Provided sample files does not work and when i run the program it thorws error msg.