5 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-07-26T02:25:20Z by Ivan_Xu
Guest@Blore
Guest@Blore
6 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic ClassNotFoundException

‏2013-07-24T23:39:47Z |

Hi,

I am new to Liberty Profile. I am able to deploy my webservice in server. But when I am trying to access the wsdl getting the below exception.

I have verified inside the war file corresponding jar files are there. But I am not getting where its trying to pick these classes.

ERROR   ] SRVE0293E: [Servlet Error]-[Failed to load listener: org.springframework.web.util.Log4jConfigListener]: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.springframework.web.util.Log4jConfigListener
[ERROR   ] SRVE0279E: Error occured while processing global listeners for the application {0}: {1}
[ERROR   ] SRVE8052E: Logging ClassNotFoundException
[ERROR   ] SRVE0276E: Error while initializing Servlet [CXFServlet]: javax.servlet.UnavailableException: SRVE0200E: Servlet [org.apache.cxf.transport.servlet.CXFServlet]: Could not find required class - org.apache.cxf.transport.servlet.CXFServlet
[ERROR   ] CWWKS3005E: A configuration exception has occurred. No UserRegistry implementation service is available.

I have also used <classloader delegation="parentLast"/>

Thanks.

• VB3C_Wendy_Raschke
    VB3C_Wendy_Raschke
    14 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: ClassNotFoundException

‏2013-07-25T14:15:36Z  in response to Guest@Blore

>> I have verified inside the war file corresponding jar files are there.

Hi. By the above, do you mean that you are packaging a JAX-WS engine inside of your application? Or are you just enabling the jaxws-2.2 feature?

And how are you accessing the WSDL? Are you invoking <webservice_endpoint>?wsdl in your browser?

• Guest@Blore
      Guest@Blore
      6 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-07-25T17:34:42Z  in response to VB3C_Wendy_Raschke

I have enabled the  jaxws-2.2 feature under  featureManager. I am trying to access the wsdl through browser.