Topic
4 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-12-02T08:09:09Z by TejaswiKatam
TejaswiKatam
TejaswiKatam
6 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic ReporterPLUS Templates(with tables) Customization

‏2013-11-18T10:23:05Z |

1. I want to customise the Class.tpl template which comprises of tables with 3 different columns for the attributes and operations as shown in Default.PNG below. But I want to customise it in such a way that tables have to be generated with several rows per iterated item´as shown in the picture custom.PNG below (of course multiple columns for each row not necessary). I am not experienced in Q language which i think is necessary to customise the existing class.tpl template. Please do help me.

2. How can we generate a word report of the tables with borders as it can be generated in RTF reporting in ReporterPLUS using the same template?

Attachments

Updated on 2013-11-18T10:25:42Z at 2013-11-18T10:25:42Z by TejaswiKatam
  • JeanZ
    JeanZ
    186 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: ReporterPLUS Templates(with tables) Customization

‏2013-11-19T06:32:12Z  in response to TejaswiKatam

Hi

I tried the Class.tpl and generated word report from my environment. i can see the table borders with row lines from the generated doc.

I believe this could be relate to some of your word preferences settings or word version.

I'm using word2003 old version which version you are using?

Regards

--Jean

• TejaswiKatam
      TejaswiKatam
      6 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-11-19T08:22:47Z  in response to JeanZ

Yeah. I just came to know from the

Additional Support Requirements for Rhapsody 8 releases

Microsoft Office

• ReporterPLUS is supported on Microsoft Office 2000 and 2002

I am currently using 2007 version. I wil try using the MS Word 2002 or 2003. I could manage to get tables generated with several rows per iterated item. But I currently have this issue.