Topic
  • 10 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2014-06-21T00:41:48Z by Mani_kandan90
Jacob99
Jacob99
2 Posts

Pinned topic ITIM: Restrict users from applying for more than 1 account per service

‏2013-10-14T18:34:16Z |

Hi all,

I am new to ITIM.

Currently the users are able to request for accounts of the same service even though they already have an account.

I would like to check if it's possible to restrict the users from making such requests  ie. 1 user is only allowed to have 1 account per service by configuring ITIM?

Regards

Updated on 2013-10-14T18:34:39Z at 2013-10-14T18:34:39Z by Jacob99
  • yn2000
    yn2000
    1086 Posts

Re: ITIM: Restrict users from applying for more than 1 account per service

‏2013-10-14T21:27:28Z  

Prov. Pol. entitlement usually means that the user is entitled (allowed) to have an account and that is it. By default there is no restriction on how many accounts the user can have. In fact, it is a feature of ITIM to allow user to have more than one account in the target, because some other products need a great deal of customization to allow a user has more than one account. Having said, I think if you explain the situation in more detail, such as why you need only one account in the target? what happen if the user is created from the target? where do you want to block it? etc.?, the forum might be able to answer with a more detailed description.

For example: You can modify the operational workflow, such as if the account is created; you set a flag in the person entity; then the flag will trigger a role; then the role will trigger ITIM groups; then the ITIM groups trigger ACI; and the ACI will block the user to add or request the account. There are many variant or short cut on this idea.