Topic
1 reply Latest Post - ‏2013-04-30T17:04:23Z by SJC
WebSphereNewbie
WebSphereNewbie
1 Post
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Unable to Start Deployment Manager in Windows 2008. Experience java exception when running startManager, can anyone suggest how to fix this?

‏2013-04-30T11:22:06Z |

Hi,

I am new to using WebSphere. This is the first time I am handling WebSphere. And I could use some help with a problem I encountered. I kept running into an exception error that when I looked up in the web has similar error when running websphere in eclipse.  

I am installing WebSphere 8.5 in Windows 2008 R2. I seems to have installed correctly WebSphere 8.5 but notice its not registered in the Services.msc. Also I just noticed that somehow I think someone also setup IIS in this server. But the ports used are different.

After installing I used the first steps (installation verification)  to check if it was installed correctly and it seems to be successful since thats what the installation verification message said.

But when I tried to run login in the console admin, I notice that it was down. When I run in command line using just startManager.bat without any parameter in ..\IBM\WebSphere\AppServer\profiles\dmgr01\bin\. There really was no useful log in the dmgr folder. However when I run the startManager with these parameters (startManager.bat -logfile D:\test.log -trace -profileName Dmgr01) I get the error log content shown below

Attachments

• SJC
    SJC
    148 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Unable to Start Deployment Manager in Windows 2008. Experience java exception when running startManager, can anyone suggest how to fix this?

‏2013-04-30T17:04:23Z  in response to WebSphereNewbie