IC SunsetThe developerWorks Connections platform will be sunset on December 31, 2019. On January 1, 2020, this forum will no longer be available. More details available on our FAQ.
Topic
  • 12 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2019-08-16T08:16:15Z by QuikJean
RockstarKimL
RockstarKimL
5 Posts

Pinned topic Delete table row

‏2018-02-13T17:56:17Z | 8.6

I'm a relatively new BPM developer and I'm stumped on something basic deleting a row in a table. We are using version 8.6 with built in Spark controls. I have a table bound to a list of objects. I need to call a ServiceFlow whenever we delete a row from the table. I clicked the checkbox to show a delete button and it DOES remove it from the table, but does not fire a boundary event, so I don't see a way to call a service flow to remove the item from the database. So instead, I added a column with a button. From the diagram view, I was able to select the button as the boundary event to the service flow. However, I can't figure out how to get the ID of the selected item. The service flow expects one ID variable. I tried tw.local.MYOBJECT.listSelected.itemID, but got an error.

• QuikJean
    QuikJean
    133 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Delete table row

‏2018-02-15T13:42:51Z  

I understand the last half and that is a BIG help! The only part I didn't follow is this:

- Create your Service Call object

Are you talking about an object on the diagram tab of the Client Side Human Service? Or do you mean to create a coach view? It sounds like you mean to create an object on the diagram but I don't see anything about auto run and when I try to call the object from the event, I get an error "View 'SC_Delete' from view /TEST_Template1/TEST_Template1 is not found"

I am talking in the Coach itself, same place you created your table.

Above or below your table, you drag and drop a new control "Service Call"

In this new object properties, give it a right control Id