• 10 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-04-25T14:23:30Z by bpaskin
Dorairaj M
Dorairaj M
7 Posts

Pinned topic DataSource creation in Server configured in eclipse

‏2013-04-22T04:43:15Z |

Hi All,

I am new to Websphere, Can any one let me know how to create Datasource in server which configured in eclipse through liberty profile and how to open admin console.

I have noticed few issue when i run the server in eclipse but not in the server when i run through start program option. Please let me know differences both of these settings ?

Note: I am able to create the datasource in server opened through start program option

Thanks

Dorairaj M

• bpaskin
    bpaskin
    4988 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: DataSource creation in Server configured in eclipse

‏2013-04-24T14:21:09Z  

Hi Brian,

By removing the hashtable from code it is working with the profile server, but not in the Liberty profile server , following exception is displaying

javax.naming.NoInitialContextException: Need to specify class name in environment or system property, or as an applet parameter, or in an application resource file:  java.naming.factory.initial

am i wrong in datasource creation in liberty profile? following is my datasource connection configuration in server.xml file :

<library id="Oracle">
            <fileset id="Oracle" dir="D:\jar" includes="ojdbc14.jar"/>
        </library>

<jdbcDriver libraryRef="Oracle" id="OJDBC-Driver"/>

<dataSource jndiName="SSF_512_DEV"
            jdbcDriverRef="OJDBC-Driver"
            type="javax.sql.ConnectionPoolDataSource" id="SSF_512_DEV">
            <properties.oracle databaseName="UTF102" serverName="Logan" user="SSF_512_DEV"
                password="CLINAPPS" URL="jdbc:oracle:thin:@Logan:1521:UTF102"/>
        </dataSource>

Code i used is :

localCtx = new InitialContext( );

localDataSource = (DataSource) localCtx.lookup("SSF_512_DEV");
            localConnection = localDataSource.getConnection();

Thanks

Dorairaj M