Topic
9 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-10-03T19:52:14Z by akhil.vasudevan
GeethaR
GeethaR
5 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic How to import Stored procedures from Mainframe DB2 into Data Studio

‏2013-08-30T01:01:14Z |

I am new to Mainframe/DB2. Just wondering there are no options available to refer directly from Data studio to Mainframe and just transfer/import stored procedures?

I am looking for functionality in Data Studio which would help import stored procedures (which I can not view it in Text Editor) from production DB2 Db on Mainframe. Since in Data Studio, I can see Databases/Tables/Schemas/Views/Stored Procedures etc in Development Environment. But Stored procedures are not viewable/editable in Text editor. Is there any access rights in mainframe prevents this or am I missing something available in Data Studio?

Please someone help me. Thank you

• David.Zhu
    David.Zhu
    66 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: How to import Stored procedures from Mainframe DB2 into Data Studio

‏2013-09-09T09:33:02Z  in response to GeethaR

Hi, Geetha,

You can create a database connection and a data development project according to following document. 

After that, import the stored procedures from Mainframe DB2 according to following guide.

Importing routines to a project

Thanks.

• GeethaR
      GeethaR
      5 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-09-10T00:02:07Z  in response to David.Zhu

David.Zhu, Thank you for your reply. I really tried a lot.

The problem is that, the stored procedures are listed by schema in Data Source Explorer. But When I try to open/open with editor nothing shows up.