Topic
5 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-10-06T21:26:06Z by DunnaVenkateswara
DunnaVenkateswara
DunnaVenkateswara
5 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Couldn't able to access QuickFile?

‏2013-10-01T09:34:35Z |

Hi Everybody,

All iZZ Well...

I am new to the Quick File. I deployed the QuickFile in Virtual appliance. All the steps were done. I can access through ova template via vsphere client. I Sucessfully Deployed the QuickFile OVA template and when i accessed via admin console, it shows that the quick file is available as shown in the attachment (Access QuickFile URL.png)

But my question here is I couldn't able to access with the URL provided and also i checked in the console also with the command netif show eth0. I also the attached the result of the command.(Screenshot_Couldn't able to access vai browser.png).

Could anyone please help me in the issue. I am facing trouble at this point from long time.

Thanks in Advance.

Regards,

Venkat

• Scott Guminy
    Scott Guminy
    5 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Couldn't able to access QuickFile?

‏2013-10-02T17:56:40Z  in response to DunnaVenkateswara

It's probably a network configuration issue.  Please validate that you have specified the correct IP address, subnet mask and default gateway for the QuickFile appliance.

What error do you get in your browser?

• DunnaVenkateswara
      DunnaVenkateswara
      5 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-10-02T23:07:26Z  in response to Scott Guminy

Thanks Scott for your quick reply.

Yes, you are right Its Problem with my ipaddress. Now, I changed the deployment with the a new IP.

But Now my question is, After Deploying the QuickFile OVA template Successfully, I went to console pannel and given the username and password. Its got Successfully.

• Shown as Welcome  to the IBM QuickFile Appliance Setup Wizard.
      • Please wait while the hard disk is initialized

Now the issue is , "Please wait while the hard disk is initialized ". Its taking very long time...