• 5 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-03-21T18:27:51Z by Lhasadad
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
13279 Posts

Pinned topic IBM System Director - Threshold and Automation

‏2013-03-20T07:38:39Z |
HI All,

I am very new to IBM system Director . It would be a great help if someone help me in the below problem i am facing,

1. I have added the 20 devices in the group and created Monitor parameters. I want to set the threshold for all the devices as 85 % .

Procedure i am following :

Resource explorer-->Select the group (which consists 20 devices) --> Actions->System Status and Health -->Monitors--> Select the monitor-->Click Show Monitors-->Select the parameters for example "/ percentage Space used"--> click Activate threshold --> Set the value as 85 an 80 % --> click ok

After doing the above process i observe the threshold value has not been set for all the devices in the group .
Does in iBM director we need to set the value for each parameter individually ? if there is any alterantive way please tell me
Updated on 2013-03-21T18:27:51Z at 2013-03-21T18:27:51Z by Lhasadad
  • Lhasadad
    Lhasadad
    108 Posts

Re: IBM System Director - Threshold and Automation

‏2013-03-20T12:41:52Z  
    From your description, you did it correctly. by what observation are you concluding that the value was not set?

You should see the settings on the group metric view page after setting it. you will not see the group setting if you have the display show the individual metric values (in that case the threshold columns show any setting for the individual system (its possible to set Group AND Individual thresholds)
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    13279 Posts

‏2013-03-21T06:05:17Z  
    • Lhasadad
    • ‏2013-03-20T12:41:52Z
    From your description, you did it correctly. by what observation are you concluding that the value was not set?