Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
4 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-03-15T17:05:35Z by KaranBal
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
648 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Sample Data Model for MDMCS (v10.1)

‏2013-03-14T13:53:06Z |
Hello all,

I'm very new to using the MDMCS (as you can tell from my previous posts).

I'm trying to understand the basic concepts within the MDMCS but struggling at the moment with the concepts of Specs(for hierarchies and catalogs), Hierarchy, Catalogs, Relationships etc.

Just wondering of there is a good tutorial out there (I haven't found any, after intense googling) which illustrates these concepts?

Or if there is a sample datamodel that I could import in to the product so I can see things visually to understand things a little more?

Any thoughts on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Updated on 2013-03-15T17:05:35Z at 2013-03-15T17:05:35Z by KaranBal
  • KaranBal
    KaranBal
    108 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Sample Data Model for MDMCS (v10.1)

‏2013-03-15T03:44:37Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Well, I think the questions are too generic to answer in a forum. I am not aware of any online tutorials with comprehensive details, but the following options are still available:
    1. The information center: http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/mdm/v10r1/topic/com.ibm.pim.ovr.doc/pim_ref_overview.html
    2. IBM redbook: http://www.redbooks.ibm.com/abstracts/sg248059.html?Open
    3. Approach IBM for a coaching class; as I understand it 3 to 5 day courses are available.
    4. Use this forum for specific questions
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    648 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-03-15T04:52:20Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Hi,

look at the attached document. It may help you to understand some things about objects in MDMCS
    • SystemAdmin
      SystemAdmin
      648 Posts