• 3 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-03-12T07:16:50Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
7929 Posts

Pinned topic Concert Tech C++ - IloRanage Runtime error

‏2013-03-12T02:45:28Z |
Hi all,

This runtime error has been bugging me for almost a week! so devastated;( Currently working on a simulation with Cplex for one-step optimization, and kinda urgent.But i am a beginner in Cplex. All these errors popping up are becoming irksome. Thought I could use your help!

The program stops at the statement:

range[i].add(IloRange(env, lower_bound, FREQ_LVL_PER_CPU*(n[i][j]-1) + fl[i][j], upper_bound, 
"range"));

Daniel here indicated that it might be array initialization problem. All IloIntVars are provided with upper and lower bounds when added to an instance of IloIntVarArray. But no specific values are assigned to the variables. Is that where the problem is? so lost...

I attached the complete code as below:

//CPLEX Environment IloEnv env; IloModel model(env, 
"resalloc"); 
//CPlex cplex =  new CPlex();   IloIntVarArray n[APP_NUM]; IloIntVarArray fl[APP_NUM]; 

for(

int i = 0; i < APP_NUM; i++)
{ n[i] = IloIntVarArray(env, application[i].hosting_server_num); fl[i] = IloIntVarArray(env, application[i].hosting_server_num); 

for(

int j = 0; j < application[i].hosting_server_num; j++)
{ n[i].add(IloIntVar(env, 1, CPU_CAP_PER_APP, 
"number")); fl[i].add(IloIntVar(env, 1, FREQ_LVL_PER_CPU, 
"freq_level")); 
} 
} IloRangeArray range[APP_NUM]; 

for(

int i = 0; i < APP_NUM; i++)
{ 

for(

{ IloInt lower_bound =  1; IloInt upper_bound =  10; range[i].add(IloRange(env, lower_bound, FREQ_LVL_PER_CPU*(n[i][j]-1) + fl[i][j], upper_bound, 
"range")); 
//this is where the access violation error occurs. 
} model.add(range[i]); 
} env.end();

All capitalized variables are global and constant.

Any help would be deeply appreciated! Thanks in advance!
Updated on 2013-03-12T07:16:50Z at 2013-03-12T07:16:50Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    7929 Posts