5 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-03-12T06:56:05Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
7944 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic C++ concert - adding IloRangeArray to model

‏2013-03-08T08:15:41Z |
Hi,

I am new to CPLEX concert and dunno how to add multiple constraints to a model. Below is the attached code with compiling errors:

IloEnv env; IloModel model(env, 
"resalloc");   IloIntVarArray n[10]; IloIntVarArray fl[10]; 

for(

int i = 0; i < APP_NUM; i++)
{ n[i] = IloIntVarArray(env); fl[i] = IloIntVarArray(env); n[i].setSize(20); fl[i].setSize(20); 

for(

int j = 0; j < 20; j++)
{ n[i].add(IloIntVar(env, 1, 3, 
"number")); fl[i].add(IloIntVar(env, 1, 6, 
"freq_level")); 
} 
}   IloRangeArray range[10]; 

for(

int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
{ 

for(

int j = 0; j < 20; j++)
{ IloInt lower_bound =  1; IloInt upper_bound = 5; range[i].add(IloRange(env, lower_bound, (n[i][j] - 1)*6 + fl[i][j], upper_bound, 
"range")); 
} 
} model.add(range); env.end();

simulation.cpp(68): warning C4244: 'argument' : conversion from 'IloInt' to 'IloNum', possible loss of data
1>simulation.cpp(68): warning C4244: 'argument' : conversion from 'IloInt' to 'IloNum', possible loss of data
1>simulation.cpp(72): error C2664: 'IloExtractable IloModel::add(const IloExtractable) const' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'IloRangeArray 10' to 'const IloExtractable'
1> No constructor could take the source type, or constructor overload resolution was ambiguous

Can't I directly use "model.add(range);" to accomplish what I've wished?
Another question is "can I directly assign an int type variable in C++ to a IloInt variable?".
Thanks in advance;)
Updated on 2013-03-12T06:56:05Z at 2013-03-12T06:56:05Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    7944 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: C++ concert - adding IloRangeArray to model

‏2013-03-08T08:27:29Z  in response to SystemAdmin