Topic
  • 5 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-08-28T19:47:13Z by Steve_Brock
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
6184 Posts

Pinned topic Frustrated with IBM's lack of interest of getting our business

‏2013-03-08T00:29:37Z |
Been at a limbo now for about a week in securing either a trial or a cloud based access for an instance of WTX Studio.

As an architect I need it to evaluate the product and formulate an informed conclusion that this is what we need for our current requirement.

I have contacted support twice and I have not received any feedback, all the trial links are dead ends.

Whats more frustrating is that the product documentation in infocenter which is full of verbosity and lacking in examples.

I find at least some useful stuff in the 8.2 redbooks but alas that is just too old to evaluate WTX with and it offers limited discussion on the solution architectures that I am interested with.

What is happening dear product managers of WTX?

So I move now to this forum in the hope someone will help me.
Updated on 2013-03-08T15:34:20Z at 2013-03-08T15:34:20Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    6184 Posts

Re: Frustrated with IBM's lack of interest of getting our business

‏2013-03-08T07:50:49Z  
    can't offer advice on what's happening, but I'm confident the product still gets all the attention it requires at IBM.

The RedBook is not so outdated, as the main principles of the product remain the same (and they are what makes WTX so interesting IMO).

Of course there are new things like the Hypervisor Edition, 64bits support, but this does not change the world's face, at least by my standards.

Hope you'll get the answers you need soon enough, and you'll become a new happy customer of WTX

Laurent
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    6184 Posts

‏2013-03-08T15:34:20Z