Topic
  • 2 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-04-01T16:25:57Z by tglawles
tglawles
tglawles
2 Posts

Pinned topic Null Pointer Exception with Generating XSLT from Data Map

‏2013-02-19T13:16:43Z |
I'm new to IBM Integration Designer. I'm using v8.0.1. I'm trying to execute the Hello World Part 1 sample that comes with the tool. One of the steps is to create a mediation component that maps the input from one service to the input of another service using a data map. When I try to generate the xslt for the data map, Intergration Design is throwing a NPE. Here are the details:

!ENTRY com.ibm.msl.mapping.xml 4 0 2013-02-19 07:55:03.415
!MESSAGE Error writing generated content.
!STACK 0
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.ibm.msl.mapping.xslt.codegen.builder.MappingCodegenOperation.updateContentsIfNecessary(MappingCodegenOperation.java:525)
at com.ibm.msl.mapping.xml.domain.EclipseGDMCodeGenerationManager.doPostXSLTProcessing(EclipseGDMCodeGenerationManager.java:174)
at com.ibm.msl.mapping.xml.domain.EclipseGDMCodeGenerationManager.postProcess(EclipseGDMCodeGenerationManager.java:247)
at com.ibm.msl.mapping.xml.domain.EclipseGDMCodeGenerationManager.performCodeGeneration(EclipseGDMCodeGenerationManager.java:66)
at com.ibm.wbit.sib.xmlmap.generation.ESBMappingGenerationManager.performCodeGeneration(ESBMappingGenerationManager.java:47)
at com.ibm.wbit.sib.xmlmap.util.GenerateXSLTHelper.generateXSLT(GenerateXSLTHelper.java:218)
at com.ibm.wbit.sib.xmlmap.generation.XMLMappingGenerationDelegate.generateXSLT(XMLMappingGenerationDelegate.java:151)
at com.ibm.wbit.sib.xmlmap.generation.XMLMappingGenerationDelegate.generateXSL(XMLMappingGenerationDelegate.java:112)
at com.ibm.wbit.sib.xmlmap.commands.XMLMappingGenerationCommand.validateAndGenerate(XMLMappingGenerationCommand.java:146)
at com.ibm.wbit.sib.xmlmap.commands.XMLMappingGenerationCommand.execute(XMLMappingGenerationCommand.java:119)
at com.ibm.wbit.command.internal.LazyCommandProxy.execute(LazyCommandProxy.java:113)