Topic
  • 12 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2014-01-17T14:17:25Z by GregM_dxler
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
3180 Posts

Pinned topic DXL Scripting : How to add the linkage between one module and the another ?

‏2013-02-08T07:26:52Z |
Hi All,

I am a newbie. Can you please help me to script how to add the linakge between one module to the other?

Thanks & Regards,
Shriraam
Updated on 2013-02-14T10:14:11Z at 2013-02-14T10:14:11Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

Re: DXL Scripting : How to add the linkage between one module and the another ?

‏2013-02-08T11:13:56Z  
    It can be done in two steps:

1.) You can just drag the requirement from the current module to the requirement you want to link in other module by opening together.

2.) You can right click on the requirement in a particular module and selct the option make start.
    Go to the module which you want to link, right click and select make link from start.

Aslo,You can have a glance in the DOORS reference manual in the help tab.
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

‏2013-02-09T13:30:19Z  
    There is 3 such scripts on your computer:
    link by attribute
    linkbykey.dxl
    linkbypair.dxl
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

‏2013-02-13T06:44:25Z  
    There is 3 such scripts on your computer:
    link by attribute
    linkbykey.dxl
    linkbypair.dxl
    Hi,

Thanks a lot for your help.Can you please let me know how retrieve these scripts?

Thanks & Regards,
    Shriraam
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

‏2013-02-14T05:17:10Z  
    Do you want to create one link or many links at a time?
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

‏2013-02-14T06:53:40Z  
    Do you want to create one link or many links at a time?
    Hi,

Thanks. I just need to create a link between one module to the other.

Regards,
    Shriraam
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

‏2013-02-14T08:52:50Z  
    Hi,