Topic
  • 2 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-01-23T18:33:03Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
3180 Posts

Pinned topic add to word2.dxl export to display filter & baseline used in the word doc.

‏2013-01-22T20:16:57Z |
I am new to DOORS and have been struggling with this task. I need to capture the applied filter and the baseline used at the time of export and display them in a word document. I have no problem getting the information I need but I am having issues properly placing it in the new word document created from using the common word2.dxl file. Basically I use this file in conjuction with a template and need to place the information I found using built in DOORS commands after the table of contents by adding to the word2.dxl file. Any suggestions would be a great help, I am rather lost looking at the 3000 line code.
Updated on 2013-01-23T18:33:03Z at 2013-01-23T18:33:03Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

Re: add to word2.dxl export to display filter & baseline used in the word doc.

‏2013-01-23T07:04:49Z  
    Hello

If you have an Information in a Dxl-Script and you want to put them somewhere into a word document which is created by an module export, you only can create an Doors-Dxl-Object, place your information and export it.

Best regards
    Wolfgang
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

Re: add to word2.dxl export to display filter & baseline used in the word doc.

‏2013-01-23T18:33:03Z  
    Hello

If you have an Information in a Dxl-Script and you want to put them somewhere into a word document which is created by an module export, you only can create an Doors-Dxl-Object, place your information and export it.

Best regards
    Wolfgang