3 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-01-09T10:55:18Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
6772 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Process HTTP Errors option- Advanced Proxy settings for WSP

‏2013-01-08T11:16:12Z |
Hi,

I am configuring a new web service proxy and was exploring in advanced proxy settings. But I am not able to understand what is the purpose of Process HTTP Errors option i.e. what will happen if we turn it OFf or ON.

I am very new to datapower, kindly help me whatever information you have

Updated on 2013-01-09T10:55:18Z at 2013-01-09T10:55:18Z by SystemAdmin
  • HermannSW
    HermannSW
    2817 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Process HTTP Errors option- Advanced Proxy settings for WSP

‏2013-01-08T15:37:16Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    From WebGUI online help:

Process HTTP Errors

In some cases, the backend server returns a response code that indicates an error.
    When enabled, the default, the service ignores the error condition and processes the response rule. If successful, returns the successful response to the client.
    When disabled, the DataPower service notices the error condition and processes the error rule. If successful, propagates the response code from the backend server to the client.

Hermann<myXsltBlog/> <myXsltTweets/>
  • swlinn
    swlinn
    1327 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-01-08T15:39:28Z  in response to SystemAdmin