• 1 reply
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-01-04T12:35:51Z by IdanAdar
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
2327 Posts

Pinned topic query

‏2013-01-03T21:53:54Z |
Hi,
I am new to worklight and going through the documents i have following confusion
1) Eclipse plug-in for worklight provide three type of project development
Hybrid Application, Inner Application and Shell Component.
How to create Inner Application and Shell Component.
2) I have created hello world project using Hybid application.In the bin folder i can see it has generated following artifacts
HelloWorklight-all.wlapp
HelloWorklight-common.wlapp
HelloWorklight-iphone-1.0.wlapp
HelloWorklight-windowsphone-1.0.wlapp
HelloWorldProject.war
HelloWorldProject-customization.jar

What is the purpose of all these artifacts? what are deployable commponent?
In case of web application, we need to deploy ear, war in application server.
For worklight what i need to to to run my aapplication in iPhone?
In worklight, there is client component and server component. If i install an app in iphone, what will be installed client or server component?

Please help.
  • IdanAdar
    IdanAdar
    741 Posts

Re: query

‏2013-01-04T12:35:51Z  
    Hello,

Based on your questions, I strongly recommend that you read through the training material we provide and follow through the exercises.
    See here: https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/mobile/worklight/getting-started/

1. Application types provided by Worklight: Hybrid, Native, Shell and Inner (last two are related to one another, not completely separate).
    This has a training module as well, provided in the link above.

2. a .wlapp contains application information required for Worklight Server; these files can be deployed via Worklight Console. Deploying an application will also make it recognizable by Worklight Server, so that once the app (on the client-side) tries to connect, it will be able to do so.

*-all.wlapp contains all environments you have created for the app