8 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-12-13T08:12:30Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
3180 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Import table from .rft in doors

‏2012-12-12T10:41:59Z |
Hello,

I'm new in DXL and I would like to import a table from .rtf in a door module.
Actually the script rtfim.dxl from doors import table in table.

Me, I got a table in the document .rtf, and I would like to get no table on Doors just objects.

For more information, looks in attaching files
Updated on 2012-12-13T08:12:30Z at 2012-12-13T08:12:30Z by SystemAdmin
  • OurGuest
    OurGuest
    163 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Import table from .rft in doors

‏2012-12-12T12:24:41Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Since you don't know DXL, perhaps a wise approach would be to preprocess the data to excel before putting into doors.
    • SystemAdmin
      SystemAdmin
      3180 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-12-12T13:08:38Z  in response to OurGuest
      I have bases in DXL.
      My post on this forum is to obtain a beginning of assistance. And not to turn me towards another solution/program.

And echange with someones who already did something like that.

Import from rtf, get information, fix in doors, etc.

Cordially,
      • Mathias Mamsch
        Mathias Mamsch
        1937 Posts
        ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-12-12T13:31:30Z  in response to SystemAdmin
        Well, the question is what kind of help you want. Obviously people here have done imports - I guess the screenshot you posted shows the result that you want and for me it seems specific enough to assume that you will not get a pretailored script from anyone here that will solve your problem.