Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
5 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-12-20T21:10:50Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
1632 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Data Studio V32 has changed DBRM compared with V311?

‏2012-12-11T16:42:00Z |
Data Studio V32 has changed DBRM compared with V311?

I have been useing IBM Data Studio V311 for many months. I have configured my back end db2 for zos databases for use with the no-charge tuning features as provided in V311.

I have downloaded and begun to test IBM Data Studio V32.
But I get -805 when I attempt to use the visual explain. It looks like the contoken for AOC5OEPK has changed.

I have now compared the DBRM for the supplied AOC5OEPK in my install for V32 vs V311. I think it has changed.

It appears I must recreate the AOC5OEPK package based upon the new DBRM. Bu this is not friendly or compatable with the users of V311.

Am I misunderstanding something here? What should I do? put the new dbrm in a different collection?

The IBM data studio v32 information center (on the web) does not seem to address how to upgrade the backend db2 dbs that are already configured for v311.
Updated on 2012-12-20T21:10:50Z at 2012-12-20T21:10:50Z by SystemAdmin
  • RobbieGao
    RobbieGao
    9 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Data Studio V32 has changed DBRM compared with V311?

‏2012-12-12T03:28:56Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Hi Brian,

Yes. The DBRMs have been changed in V32 compared with V311. Please bind the Query Tuner packages of new version before using Visual Explain.