Topic
  • 6 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-10-19T22:53:27Z by JonPeck
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
396 Posts

Pinned topic R Essentials for SPSS 20- SPSS not recognizing that R Essentials

‏2012-12-11T16:03:55Z |
I have downloaded all programs multiple times and in the correct sequence. I am an administrator of my computer so all programs are downloaded as administrator. But SPSS is not recognizing that R Essentials is installed even though it is. Any suggestions?
Updated on 2012-12-11T17:02:34Z at 2012-12-11T17:02:34Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    396 Posts

Re: R Essentials for SPSS 20- SPSS not recognizing that R Essentials

‏2012-12-11T17:02:34Z  
    You haven't provided enough information to tell what is happening.
    You say you downloaded the Essentials, but did you run the installer? And if so, did you use Run As Administrator if you are on Win7 or Vista? Did you install the correct version of R?

If you have done all these things, please contact Technical Support for assistance.
  • PSMinSPSS
    PSMinSPSS
    1 Post

‏2013-09-22T21:40:31Z  
    You haven't provided enough information to tell what is happening.
    You say you downloaded the Essentials, but did you run the installer? And if so, did you use Run As Administrator if you are on Win7 or Vista? Did you install the correct version of R?

If you have done all these things, please contact Technical Support for assistance.