Topic
  • 5 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-11-12T10:50:31Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
197 Posts

Pinned topic ICA 3.0: Sentiment Analysis in French?

‏2012-11-08T17:43:10Z |
Hello,

I am new to IBM Content Analytics product.
Actually I'm using ICA 3.0.
I would like to explore positive and negative expressions (sentiment analysis) in French as it is mentionned in the IBM Content Analytics Information Center/"What's new in version 3.0", that the supported languages are English, Dutch, French, German, Japanese, and Spanish.
By default, I am able to get positive and negative expressions highlighted in English. But, after crawling french documentation, I am not able to detect french positive and negative expressions.
Could you help please?

Regards,
Updated on 2012-11-12T10:50:31Z at 2012-11-12T10:50:31Z by SystemAdmin
  • bfoyle
    bfoyle
    60 Posts

Re: ICA 3.0: Sentiment Analysis in French?

‏2012-11-08T17:48:24Z  
    Currently Sentiment models are only supported in English and Japanese. This is something that we are looking at for possible inclusion in a future release but in the meantime, you can work with our Services group to utilize ICA Studio to develop your own custom sentiment models and utilize some creative mechanisms to link them back into ICA for analysis and visualization.

If you want to pursue the building of a custom sentiment model, please send me and email and we can arrange to discuss.
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    197 Posts

‏2012-11-08T18:22:49Z