Topic
3 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-11-07T15:07:58Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
300 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic How to protect static resources by using adapter based authentication?

‏2012-11-05T11:04:40Z |
Hi,
I'm a beginner in Worklight... I'd like to protect static resources using adapter based authentication...

I added customSecurityTest, realm in authenticationConfig.xml and code of the adapter according the tutorial: http://public.dhe.ibm.com/ibmdl/export/pub/software/mobile-solutions/worklight/docs/Module_21_-_Adapter_Based_Authentication.pdf

Then I apply the security test to the folder which I'd like to protect from unauthenticated users.
<staticResources>
<resource id="testAuth" securityTest="TestAuthAdapter-securityTest">
<urlPatterns>/foo/bar/*</urlPatterns>
</resource>
</staticResources>

The onAuthRequired method does get invoked when I try to access the protected resources without login... But it just reports an error in the console:
An error occurred while invoking procedure TestAuthAdapter/onAuthRequired parameters:{
"arr": [
{
"Accept-Charset": [
"ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.3"
],
"Accept-Encoding": [
"gzip,deflate,sdch"
],
"Accept-Language": [
"q=0.8,en-US;q=0.6,en;q=0.4"
],
"Connection": [
"keep-alive"
],
"Cookie": [
"JSESSIONID=zx11oortq77t1ncb1wke0nfpi; testcookie=oreo"
],
"Host": [
"localhost:8080"
],
"User-Agent": [
"Mozilla\/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit\/537.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome\/22.0.1229.94 Safari\/537.4"
]
}
]
}
null
Caused by: null

I totally have no idea on what else I can do to fix the problem...
Any help will be appreciated...
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    300 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: How to protect static resources by using adapter based authentication?

‏2012-11-05T21:33:26Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Have you tried installing our code samples and seeing if they work?
    https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/mobile/worklight/getting-started/index.html