Topic
12 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-11-09T17:45:28Z by Bankrupt
Bankrupt
Bankrupt
38 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic MQ Message Properties (MQMP) -- Read and Write

‏2012-10-31T16:40:35Z |
Hi -- I am working on DP XI150 and trying to Write and Read MQ Message Properties (MQMP) and need help with that. I am new to MQ and I dont have deep knowledge of MQ either. So sorry about my dumb questions....
Based on some IBM Documents, I have added the MQMP header to the message using the following XSL (Transformation Action) before 'PUTTING' the message to the MQ.

<xsl:stylesheet version="1.0" xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform" xmlns:dp="http://www.datapower.com/extensions" xmlns:dpconfig="http://www.datapower.com/param/config" xmlns:wsl="urn:ford/dp/wslCookies" xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" extension-element-prefixes="dp" exclude-result-prefixes="dp dpconfig">
<xsl:output method="xml" encoding="UTF-8"/>
<xsl:template match="/">
<xsl:variable name="newMQMP">
<MQMP>
<Property name="car.color" type="string">red</Property>
<Property name="car.year" type="int32">1997</Property>
<Property name="car.domestic" type="boolean">TRUE</Property>
<Property name="car.code" type="hexstr">4142434445</Property>
</MQMP>
</xsl:variable>
<xsl:variable name="result-mqmp">
<dp:serialize select="$newMQMP" omit-xml-decl="yes"/>
</xsl:variable>
<!-- set the new MQMP headers -->
<dp:set-request-header name="’MQMP’" value="$result-mqmp"/>
<xsl:copy-of select="."/>
</xsl:template>
</xsl:stylesheet>

However I am not able to read the MQMP on 'GETTING' the same message from MQ. I did a probe and I just see the standard MQMD header but I dont see any MQMP header that I added. Do I need to do anything on the MQ Side too ? Can you help me with this ?

Thanks
Ref: Page 63 on http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wsdatap/v3r8m1/topic/xm70/integratingWithMQ.pdf
Updated on 2012-11-09T17:45:28Z at 2012-11-09T17:45:28Z by Bankrupt
  • swlinn
    swlinn