Topic
5 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-11-15T04:17:41Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
435 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Help with IBM SPSS Text Analytics

‏2012-10-15T10:07:59Z |
For my thesis I have to get in touch with IBM SPSS Text Analytics.

So I have to analyse anual reports in pdf.

Therefor I created a wordlist. And the program should find these words within the pdfs.

Now I do not know how to handle this problem best.

And I hope someone can help with several problems.

I am a german student, so perhaps it is better to handle the problems in german language.

If is familiar with this program, please write me: klein.melissa@web.de

Thanks for your help
Updated on 2012-11-15T04:17:41Z at 2012-11-15T04:17:41Z by SystemAdmin
  • TedFischer
    TedFischer
    251 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Help with IBM SPSS Text Analytics

‏2012-10-18T13:18:35Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Text analytics is not a search program. Text analytics is designed to find certain concepts of types of words but is not to find a specific word on term. If you want to search for specific words in a file, a combination of the file list node from text analytics and a derive node using the has_substring function.

Ted
    • SystemAdmin
      SystemAdmin
      435 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-10-18T14:55:08Z  in response to TedFischer
      I used the file list node! But what is "derive node using the has_substring function"?
      I also want to linkt two words, that means I want to find two words going together, e.g. "probability" and "long-term production". I think I can do this by TLA, but I do not know how exactly I can do this!?
      • TedFischer
        TedFischer
        251 Posts
        ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-10-18T15:29:35Z  in response to SystemAdmin