4 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-10-16T10:08:12Z by janbom
janbom
janbom
19 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Exposing a process flow to the public

‏2012-10-12T10:18:03Z |
I'm a newbie at this so bare with me

i'm investigating how to expose/publish a processflow on a public webpage.

the scanario is as follows

A person opens our public webpage and want's to by out unemployment insurance policy.

The person clicks the "buy insurance" link and the processe flow activates.

here's the problem : the person isn't a known user in the process portal.

so my question is : where can i find documentation/tutorials on how to expose/publish a prosessflow on a public webpage, and how do i configure process center, process designer etc. so that anonymous users can execute exposed process flows?

regards jan bom trap
Updated on 2012-10-16T10:08:12Z at 2012-10-16T10:08:12Z by janbom
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    7615 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Exposing a process flow to the public

‏2012-10-12T11:58:32Z  in response to janbom
    Hi Jan,

You can start process using web service/UCA. Then you don't need to worry about security. The other application can capture the user input and send a message to the UCA of the process app. This means the first page will not be a BPM coach but something else - JSP, .Net/ASP page, etc...
    If you want the first page to be BPM coach then not sure how this can be exposed to anonymous users.
    You have this ability to start processes from links :
    http://bpmwiki.blueworkslive.com/display/commwiki/Lombardi+Edition+-+URLs+to+run+BPDs%2C+Services+and+Tasks
    but the user must log in to the portal i.e. starting processes anonymously is not possible.

Cheers
    • janbom
      janbom
      19 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-10-16T10:08:12Z  in response to SystemAdmin
      in my efforts to call and activate a human service form an external website i've tried to compose an url

http: