• 6 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-10-17T18:09:08Z by SX14_Rahul_Singh
SX14_Rahul_Singh
SX14_Rahul_Singh
14 Posts

Pinned topic WTX over WMB

‏2012-10-07T12:36:46Z |
Hi All,

I am new to the world of Message Broker and I am currently working on WTX. Before i can fully get into WMB i have to have answer as to why is WMB is getting so stronger in market. As part of that analysis i have a question in mind. They say WMB is very good for routing wherein message received from one protocol can be delivered via another protocal very easily. My doubt is even in WTX we have plenty of adapters available. For example if my message would come from a MQ and i need to deliver it via HTTP i can do so by configuring my input and output adapters with MQ and HTTP. So what is so different in WMB when compared to WTX.

Appreciate if someone would come up and provide me the clarity on the above scenario.

Thanks in advance.
Updated on 2012-10-17T18:09:08Z at 2012-10-17T18:09:08Z by SX14_Rahul_Singh
  • kimbert@uk.ibm.com
    kimbert@uk.ibm.com
    515 Posts

Re: WTX over WMB

‏2012-10-08T10:21:06Z  
    There are multiple reasons why WMB is successful so it is not just about message routing or adapters.
    WMB is fast, reliable, flexible and adaptable. It supports open standards, and it complies with those standards. It has a vibrant community of expert users who can assist with technical questions. It has kept up with the changes in the IT landscape remarkably well for a mature product - it supports web services and REST and allows PHP as a transformation language.

I could go on...but those things alone would make any product strong in the market place.
  • SX14_Rahul_Singh
    SX14_Rahul_Singh
    14 Posts

‏2012-10-11T19:10:18Z  
    There are multiple reasons why WMB is successful so it is not just about message routing or adapters.