Topic
  • 6 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-11-01T19:58:08Z by ValleyGirl
RCS-Owner
RCS-Owner
4 Posts

Pinned topic ClearQuest query issue: Error 500: incompatible with java.lang.String

‏2012-09-25T23:21:31Z |
Hi,

I'm getting the following when I attempt to generate documents from ClearQuest query results. All indications while building the template is that my data source URI's are correct but I am new to using RPE so I'm hoping one of you might be able to look over my shoulder and pick out what I'm missing.

Thanks!

-michael

CRRPE1064I Cannot access http://reportServer:9080/DataServices/ClearQuest/7.0.0/Defect/Public Queries/Reports/All Open Defects?Type=Query. Verify that URL, user name and password are correct. Error is Cannot retrieve data from http://reportServer:9080/DataServices/ClearQuest/7.0.0/DR/Public%20Queries/Reports/All%20Open%20Defects?Type=Query&fields=Query/results/Defect/(defectNotes%7CSeverity%7CPriority%7CCustomID%7CHeadline%7CState%7CDescription%7CSystemAffected%7CAssignedAnalyst/(fullname)%7CExternalDefects/(ExternalReference)). Server returned:
Error 500: [Lcom.ibm.rational.wvcm.stp.cq.CqQuery$FilterLeaf$TargetType; incompatible with java.lang.String

CRRPE1064I Failed to configure data source Owner. Check the Document Specification and/or the Dynamic Data Source configuration block used to configure it. The queries on this data source will be ignored.
CRRPE1064I Error in engine

Cannot retrieve data from http://reportServer:9080/DataServices/ClearQuest/7.0.0/DR/Public%20Queries/Reports/All%20Open%20Defects?Type=Query&fields=Query/results/Defect/(defectNotes%7CSeverity%7CPriority%7CCustomID%7CHeadline%7CState%7CDescription%7CSystemAffected%7CAssignedAnalyst/(fullname)%7CExternalDefects/(ExternalReference)). Server returned:
Error 500: [Lcom.ibm.rational.wvcm.stp.cq.CqQuery$FilterLeaf$TargetType; incompatible with java.lang.String
CRRPE3011E Error in engine