Topic
  • 4 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-08-21T02:59:05Z by Jose.Mong
Jose.Mong
Jose.Mong
11 Posts

Pinned topic How Can I Nest 2 Dimensions?

‏2012-08-17T10:57:56Z |
Hi folks, this is my first time in any forum and also I'm a rookie in TM1, but I need to know how can I nest 2 dimensions...

...namely, in the Cube Viewer or in TM1 Perspectives, the displayed elements of one dimension depend on the selection of an element into another dimension.

One dimension has the following elements: 'A', 'B', 'C'
and in the second one, the elements are: '1', '2', '3', '4', '5', '6'

If I choose the 'A' element, the cube/perspectives interface must show: '1', '2'...

If I choose the 'B' element, the cube/perspectives interface must show: '3', '4'...

If I choose the 'C' element, the cube/perspectives interface must show: '5', '6'...

Thank you for your guidance...

Jose.Mong

Sorry, my English language is not good
Updated on 2012-08-21T02:59:05Z at 2012-08-21T02:59:05Z by Jose.Mong
  • Rizwan.Kaif
    Rizwan.Kaif
    197 Posts

Re: How Can I Nest 2 Dimensions?

‏2012-08-17T13:45:58Z  
    In the Cube Viewer place the Dim 1 (A, B, C) in the TITLES and Dimension 2 (1, 2, 3) in the ROWS.

Then click on SUPRESS ZEROS. After that you will be able to see all the related rows for the element you have selected in Titles.

Cheers!
    Rizwan Kaif
  • Jose.Mong
    Jose.Mong
    11 Posts

‏2012-08-18T12:14:49Z  
    In the Cube Viewer place the Dim 1 (A, B, C) in the TITLES and Dimension 2 (1, 2, 3) in the ROWS.

Then click on SUPRESS ZEROS. After that you will be able to see all the related rows for the element you have selected in Titles.

Cheers!
    Rizwan Kaif
    Thank you Rizwan for your answer, however let me explain a little bit better the situation.